CAHIIM Accredited HIM & HI Programs in California

These California-based colleges and universities offer degreed programs in health information management (HIM), health informatics (HI) and related fields. For a searchable Directory of all CAHIIM Accredited Programs, including online programs, visit http://www.cahiim.org/directoryofaccredpgms/programdirectory.aspx

Accredited Baccalaureate (HIIM) Program

Loma Linda University
1905 Nichol Hall, Loma Linda CA 92350
http://www.llu.edu
Degree: Bachelor of Science
Contact: Pauline Calla
Phone: (909) 558-4976
Email: pcalla@llu.edu
AHIMA Foundation Professional Certificate Approval Program (PCAP) available

Accredited Associate (HIIM) Programs

American Career College - Anaheim (Inactive)
1200 N Magnolia Ave, Anaheim CA 92801
http://americancareercollege.edu
Contact: June Booker, RHIT, CCS, Interim Program Director
Phone: (714) 763-9066
Email: jbooker@americancareercollege.edu

Brightwood College - San Diego
9055 Balboa Ave, San Diego CA 92123
www.brightwood.edu/
Contact: Sheridan Cucurillo, MBA, RHIT
Phone: (858) 654-3620
Email: sheridan.cucurillo@brightwood.edu

City College of San Francisco-John Adams Campus
1860 Hayes St, San Francisco CA 94103
www.ccsf.edu
Degree: Associate of Science
Contact: Wanda Ziemba, EJD, MFA, RHIA, CCS, CHC, CHCO/CHCC, CPC
Phone: (415) 561-1818
Email: wziemba@ccsf.edu
Coding Certificate Program available

Cosumnes River College
8401 Center Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95823
http://crc.losrios.edu
Degree: Associate of Science
(All classes available online only)
Contact: Steve Kim, RHIA
Phone: (916) 691-7452
Email: kims@crc.losrios.edu
Coding Certificate Program available

Cypress College
9200 Valley View St, Cypress CA 90630
www.cypresscollege.edu
Degree: Associate of Science
Contact: Rebecca Gomez, MS, MA, RHIA
Phone: (714) 484-7017
Email: rgomez@cypresscollege.edu

DeVry University-Pomona Campus
(Satellite Campuses: Long Beach and Sherman Oaks)
901 Corporate Dr, Pomona CA 91768
www.devry.edu
Degree: Associate of Applied Science
Contact: Walter Brown
Phone: (909) 868-4004
Email: wbrown@devry.edu

East Los Angeles College
Life Science, 1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez, Monterey Park CA 91754-6099
http://www.elac.edu/departments/lifescience/healthinfo/index.htm
Degree: Associate of Arts
Contact: Monica Thurston, MBA, RHIA
Phone: (323) 780-6802
Email: thurstmm@elac.edu
Coding Certificate Program available

Fresno City College
1101 E University Ave, Fresno CA 93741
www.fresnocitycollege.edu
Degree: Associate of Science
(Some classes available online)
Contact: Sarah Edwards, MA, RHIA
Phone: (559) 244-2641
Email: sarah.edwards@fresnocitycollege.edu

Saddleback College
28000 Marguerite Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
http://www.saddleback.edu/hs/health-information-technology
Contact: Safiah Mamoon, MS, RHIT, CPC
Phone: (949) 582-4974
Email: smamoon@saddleback.edu

San Diego Mesa College
7250 Mesa College Dr, S-324, San Diego CA 92111
http://www.sdmesa.edu/
Degree: Associate of Science
Contact: Connie Renda, MA, RHIA, CHDA
Phone: (619) 388-2606
Email: crenda@sdccd.edu

Santa Barbara City College
721 Cliff Dr, Santa Barbara CA 93100-23094
http://www.sbcc.edu/hit
Degree: Associate of Science
(All classes available online only)
Contact: Janet Robertson, RHIA
Phone: (805) 965-0581 Ext. 2851
Email: robertso@sbcc.edu
AHIMA Foundation Professional Certificate Approval Program (PCAP) available