Inland Area HIA


Position Name
President Daniel May, RHIT, CCS-P
President-elect Adriana Preciado, RHIA
Past President Anafrancia Tordilla, RHIT
Secretary Maria Kemnitz, RHIT, CCS
Treasurer Patricia Small, RHIT, CCS
Board Liaison Melany Merryman, MSL, RHIA, CRCR
AHIMA Delegate Kamar Braish, MS, RHIT


Email IAHIA President

Rules & Regulations

Approved Rules & Regulations - April 2011

IAHIA 2019 Election Results

Please join us in welcoming the 2019-2020 Board of Directors and Delegates who will represent our CLA at the 2019 House of Delegates in June.

Thank you to each member who voted and those who stepped forward to be included on the ballot.

IAHIA Student Scholarship

The IAHIA Student Scholarship recognizes IAHIA Student Members and aims to help support them to complete their journey in CAHIM-accredited HIA or HIT programs and career paths.

Application deadline is Feb 16, 2019. View the IAHIA Student Scholarship Application and learn more



The Counties of Riverside and San Bernardino


Meetings & Events

There are no upcoming Events.